Of the 40 players selected to participate in the 2023 Kubota CHL / NHL Top Prospects Game, almost half were from the WHL, as 19 prospects were selected. The event highlights some of the top prospects in the CHL that are projected to be drafted at the 2023 NHL Entry Draft. Vancouver, Prince George, Brandon and Kelowna will each have two representatives, while Seattle will have three prospects in the game. The event is slated to take place on January 25th, 2022, at the Langley Event Centre, with the Vancouver Giants as the host. Below is the full roster:

WHL: (19)

  • Carson Bjarnason- Brandon Wheat Kings
  • Scott Ratzlaff- Seattle Thunderbirds
  • Jackson Unger- Moose Jaw Warriors
  • Luca Cagnoni- Portland Winterhawks
  • Lukas Dragicevic- Tri-City Americans
  • Tanner Molendyk- Saskatoon Blades
  • Caden Price- Kelowna Rockets
  • Connor Bedard- Regina Pats
  • Zachary Benson- Winnipeg ICE
  • Andrew Cristall- Kelowna Rockets
  • Nate Danielson- Brandon Wheat Kings
  • Riley Heidt- Prince George Cougars
  • Samuel Honzek- Vancouver Giants
  • Kalan Lind- Red Deer Rebels
  • Jaden Lipinski- Vancouver Giants
  • Nico Myatovic- Seattle Thunderbirds
  • Gracyn Sawchyn- Seattle Thunderbirds
  • Brayden Yager- Moose Jaw Warriors
  • Koehn Ziemmer- Prince George Cougars

OHL (15)

  • Charlie Robertson- North Bay Battalion
  • Beau Akey- Barrie Colts
  • Cameron Allen- Guelph Storm
  • Oliver Bonk- London Knights
  • Hunter Brzustewicz- Kitchener Rangers
  • Andrew Gibson- Soo Greyhounds
  • Colby Barlow- Owen Sound Attack
  • Nick Lardis- Peterborough Petes
  • Ethan Miedema- Windsor Spitfire
  • Quentin Musty- Sudbury Wolves
  • Luca Pinelli- Ottawa 67’s
  • Coulson Pitre- Flint Firebirds
  • Carson Rehkopf- Kitchener Rangers
  • Calum Ritchie- Oshawa Generals
  • Carey Terrance- Erie Otters


  • Matteo Mann- Chicoutimi Saguenéens
  • Etienne Morin- Moncton Wildcats
  • Jordan Tourigny- Shawinigan Cataractes
  • Mathieu Cataford- Halifax Mooseheads
  • Ethan Gauthier- Sherbrooke Phoenix
  • Tyler Peddle- Drummondville Voltigeurs

Coaches for the event will include Daniel Sedin, Henrik Sedin, Stan Smyl, Ron Delorme, Michael Dyck and Brent Seabrook. Official teams will be released closer to the event.